Sunday, January 18, 2015

Winter

So much goes on everyday and i don't know why I can't write it down daily.  heyo i became an aunt! which is pretty much the highlight to my life.  My sweet nephew Paxton Jesse was born December 19, 2014 (which is also my birthday, and this year my golden birthday bc 19 on the 19th!) I had a pretty great birthday as you can see.  my cute friend Bailee baked me a cake and then we all went to the lights at temple square.  I love those friends of mine more than i can say and don't know how i got so blessed with them..  which is also kinda a curse bc they all are doing their own adventures while im stuck home without any friends to be with.  So if you are in the Utah area and need a friend holla atchya girl. lol  well back to the winter break, it rocked.  idk what i even did, but i loved it.  we went ice skating and saw so many Christmas lights and most importantly spent great time together.

So far 2015 hasn't disappointed.  It started out with a pretty random party with my favorite girls and ended with a great sleepover.  nothing too exciting has gone on since the ball dropping, but my best friend did move to texas for three months, and my other best friend left on his mission to Puerto Rico.  so feeling lonely again.  haha school and work are definitely keeping me busy.  I am taking some fun classes but they aren't going to be easy! I am trying to save save save my money so i can go on some adventures next year, so if you have any odd tasks you want done, again hollllla. haha my liiiifeeee.

one more tid bit: do hot yoga. i went to that crap and wow i felt like a million bucks after. (and after showering bc u sweat. a lot)

thx for reading... (Britley, you're the only one)xoxo
Goodbye Joseph





holding the sweetest nephew of all


UTE basketball game

Park City with my sis

Snowboarding with my sis



Goodbye Riley :(


Add caption



Fancy like my aunt.


Monday, December 8, 2014

ya

So I have really been struggling writing about my college experience, and it makes me so sad.  I have been having a lot of fun, but it is hard.  Not just the school part is hard, but finding good friends, who have values is hard.  I have met a few great people, but no one compares to the Krew.  I went to a party this weekend, and half of my "friends" never even made it because they "Pre-gamed" too hard that they were throwing up the whole night.  It is hard to be the only one not drinking, because everyone wants you to drink a little.  But after seeing everyone such a mess, I definitely realized how trashy they looked, and acted.  I had complete control over myself and actually had so much fun! I was dancing and a drunk girl was like omg you are sober and still dance? I'm like yaaaa man you don't need to be drunk to have fun! haha
Finals week is upon us and I am totally procrastinating so I don't have stress YET. haha I only have one final and it is next Wednesday in Calculus.  I do have a big project for English due Friday though.  If I don't look at the assignment maybe it will go away.
My friends are coming home this week and AHHHH I can't even wait.  Britt is coming home from Hawaii.  I haven't seen her since August and wow I'm excited.  Also Britley is coming home, just for the weekend, but will be coming home for a few weeks before she is off to a new adventure in Texas.
Braxton and Riley are my two friends left, and so I spend a lot of my time with them.  Sometimes we have fun, but sometimes we really don't.  This week I brought them to a Ute Basketball game and that was definitely fun!  I do love those boys so much and I am so grateful to have them in my life.  Without them, college would have been a really hard adjustment.  I would just sit at home all the time, because it is so scary going out partying alone.
My NINETEENTH birthday is coming up on December 19. and I am so excited.  I don't know what I will do, but I am just excited because I love Birthdays.  and Christmas is soo soon! I am a little disappointed that it hasn't been too cold here in Utah, but the weather is really nice, just hoping for a white Christmas! haha
This is Joe & I at my sororities formal!

Me and my boy Ry at the Jazz game

Kim K look a like

Worked black friday at the pier lol HCo

last pic with blonde hair!



my cute coworker won second attendant in Miss teen Utah

Sigma Chiiiiii

Friday, October 31, 2014

Life Lately

Lately i haven't been up to too much. i go to school and i come home from school. on repeat.  i am really hoping to be able to move out in the future.  Don't get me wrong, I love the money I am saving from living & eating at home, but I need to be closer to school and friends, and try life by myself.  Also my parents drive me crazy :) love them but wow can you say DYSFUNCTIONAL. haha I have fun with my sorority, but my best friend from the sorority decided to quit, so now I'm left friendless.  haha its hard to make new friends, especially when i live 30 miles away.  But I am trying.

On a brighter note... BRITLEY IS COMING HOME THIS WEEKEND.  I am seriously so excited and can't wait to see that girl.  She is my very best friends and it has been so hard to not have her around with me everyday...

because college is weird and people are weird i wanted to bring back the AWKWARD & AWESOME THURSDAY(on a friday)  if you have read The Daybook Blog you may remember this...
soooooo
AWKWARD
-stomach growling ALWAYS
-woman doing yoga on the middle of campus
-wearing an outfit twice, thinking you won't see anyone you saw the first time you wore it = wrong. you see everyone
-halloween costumes.
       -there was a unicorn galloping into the cafeteria...
-borrowing someones socks :(
-going sweaty to class after an exercise sesh
-tripping on the sidewalk crack
-little kids touring campus while I'm sitting in the library
 *teacher* this is where college students go to study and work hard
*student* do they play video games?
*teacher* no they all work very hard.
*student* what about that girl (points at me) she is watching a movie.
i panicked and my face went red and so i awkwardly laughed while they walked away...

AWESOME
- BRITLEY IS COMING HOME
-cute boy to study with
-new friends who actually talk to me :))))
-kid that kept saying gyro like how its spelled. ya u do u. don't let anybody tell you different
-HALLOWEEN
-my moms halloween costume
she is on the right & so cute


okayyy thats it for today,  i really have a midterm test in less than an hour and NEED to get back to studying. gahhh

halloween outfit = black



how cute is ry



we went on a drive through the canyon


cute pumpkins and cute friends





my cute sorority family


love these friends.

couldn't find anything to wear, hence the clothes thrown around

Friday, October 10, 2014

TRAIN

Right now i am sitting on the train riding to school.  i found out that if you sit on the very last car on the train it is like first class.  the seats are so big and so much leg room. also like no one comes back here so it is pretty private.  it is the best thing ever.

tomorrow i leave on a fly fishing trip.  I was short a few credits, so i signed up for a fly fishing class not realizing that it was a backpacking/fly fishing class.  so we have to backpack in about two miles and set up  camp.  we are going to sleep over and eat and pack in everything we are going to use. it will be pretty crazy, and hopefully fun.  it has definitely taught me that i need to be more on top of it so i don't get stuck in one of these lame classes.

Britley came and visited last week and it was so fun to see her and my other friends.  i miss them like crazy and really wish we would have chosen to go to college together.  we would have just had soooo much fun!

college is still going pretty well.  i love most of it! i just need to make some more friends so i don't sit at home all of the time.  it is stilll fun though!
                                           my sorority sisters & our matching bows


 For our philanthropy we did a walk a mile in her shoes where everyone wore heels and walked
around campus a tiny bit (campus is huge and I'm sure i walk at least 5 miles a day)
AXΩ 

Friday, September 19, 2014

College

Okay so i started college and wow is it different. haha it has been pretty fun so far, but i haven't done anything too crazy. I am too scared to go out and party alone, being that i have made like no friends. i did join a sorority so i guess that is pretty exciting. #AlphaChiOmega i haven't done anything really for it yet, but i can tell that it will be fun.
Mia & i at the first football game.
love my friends so i brought all of them to the utes game.  srsly wish we could just stay together. making new friends is too hard haha
My classes aren't too hard, but i am pretty lazy which makes it hard. the hardest part really is just remembering what homework to do. my teachers are all pretty nice so it isn't like i have an evil professor. last night i started a six page paper at midnight and finished at 4am. haha i just couldn't find the motivation to get my work done earlier than that. haha oh well its done now.
this is my bid-day buddy Sage.
some of my new "sisters"
college does have some pretty cute boys and it is hard just being a little freshman haha. but there are also weird boys and so i try to steer clear of them.

the scariest thing that happened to me was when i was just sitting by myself and a 40ish year old indian man came and asked if he could sit by me. i was like okay. then he asked me about my day and then said we should hangout. i was like i can't i have homework. he said he had a bachelors in something and could help me out. i was like uhhh then he pulled out his phone and asked for my number. i was like uh I'm only a freshman i have to go. and grabbed my stuff and ran to the bus. haha that same day though Jacob got to call me! it was soo good to be able to talk to him and hear that he is doing okay. he is finally in argentina now! so crazy the time has already flown by which is good.

I did meet a cute boy that i really like so that is good. it is fun getting to know new people. i still don't know what i want to be when i grow up but hopefully i can figure something out soon. i need to just figure out what i want but i don't know. haha

also a couple weeks ago Britley and i got to meet NATHAN SCOTT from ONE TREE HILL. it was probably the most exciting thing ever.  we kissed him and there is a whole long story but don't feel like writing it all haha but bde


Britley left for college and it is so weird to not have her around.  She is going to BYU idaho so we thought this is a cute pic ute and byu lol  we Skype every night for at least an hour and it is so good. i miss her like crazy and cannot wait to go and visit her and her roooomies that seem nice haha
 
this pic was our last night together and we sat in the car and just listened to all of our favorite songs and danced and wow i miss it so much.